Closetique with Peter D.

Jordan purchased a Closetique session for his boyfriend, Peter. It was a total surprise, which was such a sweet gesture. I had never done a surprise session before, so I was a little worried about how it would go down. Would Peter be interested? Offended? Totally into it? I walk into their apartment – which was spacious and spotless – I just knew the wardrobes would be just as easy to navigate – score! Peter was looking incredulously at me, thinking “Who the heck is she? And why is she my surprise?” We informed him about Closetique, he looked quite baffled but jumped right in like the good sport that he is with a “OK then, let’s do this!” attitude. We had such a blast I ended up staying an extra hour – I completely lost track of time! Peter has a closet-full of amazing button downs, zip-up cardigans (my favorite clothing item on men!), and tons of great dressed-up sneakers. He tends towards neutral colors with a slightly preppy bent, so I was determined to add some pops of color to veer more urban-preppy chic, and encouraged him to throw in some purposely clashing brights (ties/belts). We created mostly casual outfits, but threw in some dressy factors, and also created a more hip downtown bar-hopping outfit for weekends. Jordan was happy that the session went well, and Peter became a believer. At one point, he said “You are REALLY good at this” and my heart just melted with the compliment. What sweethearts!







Ran out of time, but just wanted to create more leave-behind outfits for Peter. I loved how all these textures and prints worked together. Soft striped pink buttondown, heathered brown v-neck sweater, check-print dress pants…

About Dio
Writer, Traveler, Yogi, Stylist.

One Response to Closetique with Peter D.

  1. Hey there, I just wanted to inform you I have favorited your site because of your great webpage layout :). But truely, I think your blog amongst the cleanest design Ive came across. It really makes your webpage easier to browse through. Well gotta run, I’m at work now at urban womens fashion I’ll be back when I free up some time.

Leave a Reply

